Will the Tea Party Occupy Wall Street?

At a graduation reception two years ago, a parent shook my hand and said,” thank you for telling your students to get angry!” This was in the middle of the 2008-08 financial crisis, bank bailouts, stress test fudging and such. The parent was not quite correct. What I had kept saying then (and now) was that as they got informed about financial market events, they might actually find themselves getting outraged. I am not sure if the Rick Santelli rant on CNBC about a tea party had already occurred at that time. It probably had.

Moving on to present times, two proposals (here and here). Rick Santorum is sympathetic (here), Glenn Beck trashes Jon Stewart for saying so (here). There is probably much more I could and should link to- I hope you have already found them.

