From the options institute at the CBOE

A bit belatedly, I receive an email from the Options Institute at the CBOE today, asking me to point students to their upcoming seminar on options. The link appears below.

http://www.cboe.com/LearnCenter/Seminars.aspx

The marketing PDF they sent with the email is (here).

These seminars are expensive, the first is about $2k and the second about $1k. I would love to know what they teach you that I do not. The one component that is not easy  to replicate sitting in SoCal is interactions with professional traders. All I can do is tell you stories about what happened when I last spent time on a trading floor-something that is getting further and further back in time. If any of you choose to attend any of these events, I would appreciate knowing more about their content.

 

Leave a Reply

